P. J. McDermott pehjota@identi.ca

Roys, United States

Hacker of software and English. Interested in operating system distros and embedded systems. Fan of free and semi-free metal and rock music.

Following

  • X11R5 x11r5@identi.ca

    Proprietary drivers are being piloted by tiny mice in swivel-chairs.

  • Software Freedom Conservancy conservancy@identi.ca

    New York, United States

    The Software Freedom Conservancy is a non-profit, 501(c)(3) organizational home for FLOSS projects.

  • Denver Gingerich ossguy@identi.ca

    Upper Fraser Valley

    My views are my own. I work part-time at Software Freedom Conservancy and full-time on JMP.

  • LWN.net lwnnet@identi.ca

    Boulder, Colorado, US

    LWN.net is the definitive web site for news from and about the Linux and free software development communities.

  • Christopher Allan Webber cwebber@identi.ca

    Madison, United States

    GNU MediaGoblin founder, former Creative Commons software engineer, python hacker, free software enthusiast, maker of weird drawings See: http://dustycloud.org/ (Any pronouns are okay.)

  • Benjamin Mako Hill mako@identi.ca

    Seattle, Washington

    Rebel with rather too many causes.

  • Jason Self jxself@identi.ca

    Seattle, United States

    http://jxself.org/

  • Bassam Kurdali bkurdali@identi.ca

    Florence, United States

    freelance director/animator working with open source software(Blender,Gimp,Linux), director of Elephants Dream (1st Open Movie) and Tube.

  • Aeva Ntsc aeva@identi.ca

    Chicago, United States

  • N/A lotusecho@identi.ca

  • Richard Fontana fontana@identi.ca

    Native New Yorker/Brooklynite, now in exile

    IAAL. Views in dents solely mine & not those of any past|present employer|client. Fear not the long con!

  • Open Advice openadvice@identi.ca

  • freenodestaff freenodestaff@identi.ca

    The official identi.ca acount of the freenode staff team

  • Bradley M. Kuhn bkuhn@identi.ca

    originally from Baltimore, MD, USA.

  • Antonio Gallo tonicucoz@identi.ca

  • Electronic Frontier Foundation eff@identi.ca

    San Francisco, United States

    Defending your civil liberties in a digital world! Follow us to stay at the forefront of tech policy issues.

  • Matt Lee mattl@identi.ca

    Boston, United States

    Internet has-been, AOL user.

  • Mike Sheldon mikesheldon@identi.ca

    Aberystwyth, United Kingdom

  • Debian Project debian@identi.ca

    Making the universal operating system, free as in freedom. ♥ The Debian identi.ca account is now fed by the Debian micronews site. Help animating this account: → http://deb.li/identica

  • Free Software Foundation fsf@identi.ca

    Boston, United States

    To subscribe, visit status.fsf.org/fsf, hit subscribe, then enter username@identi.ca. Our posts will appear in your identi.ca feed as usual.